Tags

The Book Blogger Insider Tag

tags

UPDATE: Soz, for doing this but my best friend just made a blog and I’m so proud of her (even tho i know she’s going to lose interest in 0.46 seconds) BUT YOU SHOULD GO FOLLOW HER BC SHE’S HILARIOUS AND DRAMATIC AND PERFECT. okay, that’s all the compliments I will ever give you for the rest of you life. goodbye

GO FOLLOW EM

Onward to the post….

A fabulous duck and a rood muffin tagged me to do this tag a little over a few hundred years ago but since I was busy not-reading, not-reviewing, and not-writing I put it off BUT I am back (momentarily) and before you continue on with this tag, I highly suggest you go check out said duck and said muffin because they’re basically everything you’ll ever want to be when you grow up.

Moving on to the tag:

~ RULES ~

  • Answer the questions below.
  • Credit the creator; Jamie at A Little Slice of Jamie.
  • Tag at least five people (brb checking that I know 5 people)
  • Have fun!

leaves2

~ Where do you typically write your blog posts? ~

Uhhhhhh, on my lappy.

But since my lappy is a laptop (wow!) and is moveable that would refer to place and for that it would be either 1) my bed (bc I’m a sloth human who never leaves her bed) or 2) my dining table where I get most of my actual work (ha!) done

leaves2

~ How long does it generally take you to write a book review? ~

This must be referring to the time when I actually wrote reviews. I have a short attention span (probably as short as most people but I honestly dread writing reviews more than ACTUALLY writing them, which is hella silly but i am who i am) so anything that requires over 20 minutes is a no-no.

Typically my reviews would take around 10 minutes themselves and them searching for memes (which I do while listening to an audiobook – no time wasting in this house) would take about 5 – 10 minutes

So honestly, not very long at all.

leaves2

~ When did you start your book blog? ~

My…book…blog…

How does one EXPECT me to know this kind of information off the top of my head?!

After checking my records, I seemed to have joined May 5th and honestly wow, its been 5 months so far im ??? I honestly thought I would have given up much before this. Congrats @ me

leaves2

~ What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion? ~

Oh, honey that’s an easy one. EVERYTHING.

Okay, no, that’s not entirely true. The worst thing, on a general note, about having a book blog would be the time consuming aspect of FORMATTING. Like it just takes so fricken long to GET THE FORMATTING CORRECT AND WHEN ONE STUPID THING IS OFF IT MESSES EVERYTHING ELSE UP AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

okay okay, im chill.

But honestly it took me all these 5 months to figure out how to skip the poopy parts (and im still learning) but I think I finally got a system of sorts steady. *Praying*

leaves2

~ What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion? ~

Do I have to answer this bc it’s gonna be filled with cheese. Like I’m talking cheese pizza level. Ugh,

Excuse my momentary bout of sap. Just this once.

YOU GUYS. Honestly the community here in the blogging world is SO. AMAZING. Y’all are so supportive and understanding and you know that toxicity that is leaching itself into goodreads?? Yeah, that trash hasn’t showed its face here lets hope it stays that way

But the peeps here are so incredible and they genuinely want to talk and encourage your forward and it’s just,,,,it’s just beautiful okay never change your faces bc i love them

~ the cheese is over ~

leaves2

~ What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far? ~

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, this is a good one. Probably the ones concerning my W I P, even though it’s taken me some time to come out of my little shell to talk about it, BUT they were genuinely really fun to write and share and I’m trying to get more out for you pancakes, so keep them eyes out.

leaves2

~ What is your favorite type of blog post to write? ~

That’ll probably be tags, bc ITS SO MUCH FUN TO BLAB FOR HOURS ON END!!! AND HAVE EVERYONE LISTEN (or read or maybe everyone is just ignoring me :))

leaves2

~ When do you typically write? ~

If you asked me this like 2 weeks ago when I had my ish under control, I would have told you early mornings and late at night, BUT NOW, I’m so unorganized that I’m writing WHENEVER i have a chance or when I’m not wasting time on Youtube.

leaves2

~ Do you review every book you read? ~

I mean, I do in the most loosest of senses because I probably have 5 rtcs waiting for me 🙂 but yeahhhhh, i review every book I read.

leaves2

~ How do you write your book reviews? with a cup of coffee or tea? with netflix? cuddled with your fur baby?~

Hmmmmm, tea sounds really good. But no, I don’t have any special tradition for book reviews, maybe a quiet little song going on in the background, but nothing specific. :p

Maybe I should make one.

leaves2

~ When do you write your book reviews? right after finishing the book? two weeks after finishing the book?~

I USED TO BE SUCH A GOOD MONKEY AND WRITE THEM AS SOON AS I FINISHED LIKE I WOULDN’T EVEN DROP AN RTC BC I WOULD BE TOO BUSY WRITING THE REVIEW

but look at me now. People change.

And now I leave reviews for DAYS, though I begin to feel guilty after a week.

leaves2

~ How often do you post? ~

The goal, my friends, is twice a week. That the goal.

leaves2

I TAG…

  1. Marami, the noodle that doesn’t blog no more 😦
  2. Lacy
  3. Lena
  4. Haadiyah
  5. Iryna
  6. And everyone else (if I didn’t tag you it’s bc i saw you were already tagged and I’m awkward)

 

Thanks for reading, i hope you have a great weekend,

mayy

 

 

 

Art designed by Freepik

16 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Insider Tag”

  1. Ohh this is such a lovely tag! And leaving reviews for a day or a week? No need to feel guilty, I tend to leave reviews for A LEAST A WEEK because I’m such a procrastinator hahahaha. Oops.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I write my reviews right after I finish the book #winning. I hardly to RTC because?? No. I am ACTUALLY USING MY DESK. Go me! I usually use my laptop and not phone BECAUSE UGH NO. And I cannot deail with the sap here THOUGH THE COMMUNITY IS GREAT YO. TEaaaaa

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment