Tuesday Top 10s

Top 10 “If You Loved” Book Recs

tuesday top 10

~Disclaimer, disclaimer, don’t sue me if you happened to like one book and not the other or if you hated both books and found them to have no similarities or you’re feeling extra salty today and want to take it out on me (which, by all means, let’s be salty together) just. . .i’m a smol kid who is broke, okay~

Anyways,,,I’ve seen these rec kind things around and I thought it would be fun to make one for my Tuesday Top 10s bc who doesn’t love a good rec.

So below, I have recced you some books and I tried extra hard to compare popular books to not-so-popular books, to help everyone out.

Enjoyyyyyy.

flower

1

Finding Audrey and Under Rose-Tainted Skies share the similarities of 1)mental health rep 2)cute, hilarious characters 3)love does NOT in fact, save all

both great mental health books that are charming and poignant, pick ’em up.

feather 2

2

Tell me Three Things and Letters to the Lost both express love, loss, and acceptance in very sweet, short books that will most definitely have you squealing and wiping your tears.

My favs!!!

feather 2

3

My Life Next Door and The Revenge Playbook are probably the two most different books from this list. And yet I still pared them together bc they tug at the heartstrings while being adorably charming and extremely entertaining.

And for some darn reason, I couldn’t help thinking about My Life Next Door while reading the Revenge Playbook.

feather 2

4

All the Rage and Some Boys; now we get to the hard stuff. Both these books deal with mcs who’ve been sexually assaulted and damn do they carry such important messages. They’re dark and emotional and will make you bawl your eyes out.

feather 2

5

Eliza and her Monsters and Scarlet Epstein Hates it Here! Aaaaahhhhh! I loved both these books and their expression of hardcore nerd life. So cute and so relatable.

feather 2

6

The Night Circus and The Scorpio Races share the similarities that they are both slow paced (in a good way) and written in the most beautiful of prose. While these books are slow to start, they both manage to embed their way into your heart, damn you get so attached to the characters, I can promise you that.

feather 2

7

Allegedly and Stolen: a letter to my captor are both brutal books. While they aren’t entirely similar by nature, they both deal with some gritty stuff and will most definitely have you shook by their ends.

feather 2

8

I’ve Got Your Number and The Someday Jar, ARE THE CUTEST. Both books are hilarious and entertaining and so so so much fun. Great quick, pick me up reads when you’re on the verge of a slump or want some fun in your life.

feather 2

9

And The Trees Crept In and The Walls Around Us are eerily creepy and considered magic realism, one of my favourite genres. If you’re looking for some slow paced, well built thrillers, well, here you are.

feather 2

10

The Wrath & the Dawn and Scarlet are both set in historic settings and THEY’RE SO BLOODY GOOD. Strong fem leads, charming love interests, and LOADS of action.

Pick ’em up RIGHT now if you haven’t already!!!

feather 2

now this post took 400 hours for me to create so please shower my ego with compliments

this was actually a really fun post to make, let me know if you guys would like similar posts to this in the future. and I’d love to hear which books you’ve loved and found similars of (that you would recommend obvs).

 

The smol kid behind the screen,

mayy

25 thoughts on “Top 10 “If You Loved” Book Recs”

  1. OH I LOVE YOUR RECOMMENDATIONS ❤ I have read and loved Under Rose-Tainted Skies so much, so obviously I have to try that other book you recommend- same thing for Tell Me Three Things and My Life Next Door! I haven't read Eliza and her Monsters just yet, but everyone has been recommending it to me, I feel like I could love it SO, so much. I can't wait to read it 😀
    Thank you for making my TBR grow and grow with this ahah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this post! ❤ It's been a while since I visited your blog, but it looks so amazing and the content you write is so cool!! <33
    I will have to read "Finding Audrey" now, cause I LOVEDDD "Under Rose-Tainted Skies" 😀
    Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s